• Piano Concerto No. 2
  • By Carl Vine
  • 12-0571572189
  • $34.95
  • Full Orchestra
  • Score
  • Piano
  • (+)
First performed by Piers Lane and the Sydney Symphony Orchestra, Carl Vine's vibrant Piano Concerto No. 2 (2012) is an attractive 25-minute work comprised of three movements. A rhapsody and nocturne lead to a finale entitled "Cloudless Blue," a dazzling presto that captures all the brilliance of the Australian summer.